Steregushchiy Corvette Pr.20380, 2008

Country of origin:Russia
Status:Not in stock
This product was added to our catalog on 13 September, 2011
We offer free shipping for the orders:

- Europe, North East, Middle East, India - USD150.00
- USA, Canada - USD150.00
- Central and South America, South-East Asia, Africa - USD200.00
- Australia, New Zealand - USD200.00
In box:
• Resin kit
• one piece hull
• resin small parts
• Photo-etched parts and decal included
Available a waterline version

Historical information:

The Steregushchy class corvette (vigilant) was designed by the Almaz Central Marine Design bureau and designated Project 2038.0 (or 20380) by the Russian Government. This is the newest corvette of the Russian Navy. A modernized version, dubbed the project 20385 is an improved version of the project 20380 corvette.

Multipurpose, very large corvette designed to replace the Grisha class. The first batch being built at the Severnaya Verf shipyard in St. Petersburg consists of four ships. A second building line has been started at Komsomolsk where orders for at least a further two ships are expected. Lead ship named Sovershenny. An improved version of Project 20380 (Soobrazitelny, Boiky, Stoiky) differs from the initial one by the replacement of the Kashtan CIWS by 12 Redut anti-aircraft systems mounted on the bow. There is also an export version known as Project 20382 Tigr. The first ship of a larger domestic version, Project 20385 which will be fitted with Kalibr cruise missiles, has been laid down on 26 May 2011.

In total, the Russian Navy has publicly announced that they expect to buy at least 30 of these ships, for all four major fleets.

The Indonesian Navy has plans to purchase 4 vessels of this type to replace their aging Dutch-built Fatahillah class corvettes.

According to Jane"s Naval Forces News, the first vessel was commissioned on 14 November 2007.

Comments about Steregushchiy Corvette Pr.20380, 2008
Your name

We deliver model kit to USA, UK, Japan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Greece, Poland, Romania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Turkey, Hungary, Portugal, Czech Republic and other countries.